Swear I'm not Paul: Album News: Sara Watkins - Self-titled

My blog has moved! Redirecting...

You should be automatically redirected. If not, visit http://www.swearimnotpaul.com and update your bookmarks.

Monday, January 19, 2009

Album News: Sara Watkins - Self-titled

Great news for Nickel creek fans. The third one (the one who has to use the toilet marked 'Ladies') is releasing a solo album.

Sara Watkins' self-titled debut will be released on April 7th, 2009 in the US on Nonesuch Records.

Sara Watkins features a wide range of colleagues and old friends, including alt-country duo Gillian Welch and Dave Rawlings, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers keyboardist Benmont Tench, Elvis Costello drummer Pete Thomas; colleagues from the bluegrass world like Tim O’Brien, Punch Brothers’ Chris Eldridge, Ronnie McCoury, and Rayna Gellert; and her Nickel Creek bandmates Chris Thile and Sean Watkins.

She co-wrote 8 of the songs on the album, and one of the others is a cover of a Jon Brion tune. And you know how much I love Jon Brion!

1. All This Time (Sara Watkins)
2. Long Hot Summer Days (John Hartford)
3. My Friend (Sara Watkins)
4. Freiderick (Sara Watkins)
5. Same Mistakes (Jon Brion)
6. Any Old Time (Jimmie Rodgers)
7. Pony (Tom Waits)
8. Lord Won't You Help Me (Norman Blake)
9. Jefferson (Sara Watkins)
10. Give Me Jesus (Sara Watkins)
11. Bygones (Sara Watkins)
12. Too Much (DavĂ­d Garza)
13. Will We Go (Sara Watkins)
14. Where Will You Be (Sara Watkins)


More info:

Sara & Sean with Tift Merritt:

No comments: