Swear I'm not Paul: Album News: Stars - The Five Ghosts

My blog has moved! Redirecting...

You should be automatically redirected. If not, visit http://www.swearimnotpaul.com and update your bookmarks.

Wednesday, March 10, 2010

Album News: Stars - The Five Ghosts

Canadian indie kids Stars release their fifth album, The Five Ghosts on June 22nd. Frontwoman Amy Millan said that the album was totally a joint-effort from the beginning: "We have never written an album with this much cohesion and unity. It is the first time we've had the luxury of being together in a huge room writing songs off the floor." Each of the five band members contributed in the writing process, and you can get a sneak peak of the making of the album below...

01 Dead Hearts
02 Wasted Daylight
03 I Died So I Could Haunt You
04 Fixed
05 We Don't Want Your Body
06 He Dreams He's Awake
07 Never Been Good With Change
08 The Passenger
09 The Last Song Ever Written
10 How Much More
11 Winter Bones

Watch 'The Making of':


Anonymous said...

A new Stars album? You've made my day!

Anonymous said...

but I want it now :(

Ronan said...

Haha, you'll just have to wait. It's not long anyway. Hopefully the band posts an mp3 or two for us as a nice preview.