Swear I'm not Paul: Download: The Rolling Stones - 17-10-1973 Brussels Bootleg

My blog has moved! Redirecting...

You should be automatically redirected. If not, visit http://www.swearimnotpaul.com and update your bookmarks.

Sunday, February 28, 2010

Download: The Rolling Stones - 17-10-1973 Brussels Bootleg

Here's a wonderful bootleg from the Rolling Stones, recorded the 17th of October, 1973 in Brussels, Belgium. Plenty of classic tunes on here, but the highlights are a fantastic 'Midnight Rambler', and the closer 'Street Fighting Man'. Sounds nothing like the studio versions. A recommended download.

1. Brown Sugar
2. Gimme Shelter
3. Happy
4. Tumbling Dice
5. Dancing with Mr. D
6. Angie
7. You Can't Always Get What You Want
8. Midnight Rambler
9. Honky-Tonk Women
10. All Down The Line
11. Rip This Joint
12. Jumping Jack Flash
13. Street Fighting Man

Full Show


Jamie said...

Wow. I wasn't even alive back then, but the quality of this is superb. Any more like it?

Ronan said...

There's plenty more where that came from. Looking for any song in particular?

Anonymous said...

You happen to have the June 25, 1972 Fort Worth bootleg?

Ronan said...

I'll have to have a look for it. If it's available, I should be able to get it.