Swear I'm not Paul: Album News: 7 Worlds Collide - The Sun Came Out

My blog has moved! Redirecting...

You should be automatically redirected. If not, visit http://www.swearimnotpaul.com and update your bookmarks.

Friday, July 31, 2009

Album News: 7 Worlds Collide - The Sun Came Out

7 Worlds Collide - The Sun Came Out

I recommend you click on that album cover above to enlarge it. It's fantastic! 7 Worlds Collide is a project to raise money for Oxfam International led by Neil Finn. It features a whole host of musicians working together.

They are:
Neil Finn ( Crowded House / Split Enz / Finn Bothers ), Phil Selway ( Radiohead ), Ed OĆ­Brien ( Radiohead ), Johnny Marr ( The Smiths / Modest Mouse ), Sebastian Steinberg ( Soul Coughing ), Lisa Germano, Jeff Tweedy ( Wilco ), John Stirratt ( Wilco ), Glenn Kotche ( Wilco ), Pat Sansone ( Wilco ), KT Tunstall, Liam Finn, Don McGlashan, and Bic Runga .

Th album is a double and will be released August 10th. And as it's for charity, I really suggest you buy it rather than downloading the leak.

01 Too Blue [ft. Johnny Marr, Ed O'Brien, Phil Selway, and Glenn Kotche]
02 You Never Know [ft. Jeff Tweedy]
03 Little by Little [ft. Sharon Finn]
04 Learn to Crawl
05 Girl Make Your Own Mind Up [ft. Don McGlashan, Glenn Kotche, Ed O'Brien, and Jeff Tweedy]
06 Hazel Black [ft. KT Tunstall]
07 Red Wine Bottle [ft. Liam Finn]
08 Black Silk Ribbon [ft. KT Tunstall and Bic Runga]
09 Run in the Dust [ft. Johnny Marr]
10 The Ties That Bind Us [ft. Phil Selway]
11 What Could Have Been [ft. Jeff Tweedy]
12 Duxton Blues [ft. Glenn Richards and Johnny Marr]
13 Reptile [ft. Lisa Germano and Glenn Kotche]

Watch 7 Worlds Collide cover 'Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want':

1 comment:

Unknown said...

Is there a leak? I definitely plan on buying this but if I could listen to it a good month early I'd be so happy! Help a girl out?