Swear I'm not Paul: Setlist: Owen Pallett, Whelan's, 18 March 2010

My blog has moved! Redirecting...

You should be automatically redirected. If not, visit http://www.swearimnotpaul.com and update your bookmarks.

Friday, March 19, 2010

Setlist: Owen Pallett, Whelan's, 18 March 2010

The artist formerly known as Final Fantasy (bet it wasn't easy to find him via google with that name) stopped by Whelan's last night to play a sold-out gig. Owen Pallett put on a great show by all accounts, where he told some great stories in addition to his usual oeuvre of fantastic tunes.

1. E is for Estranged
2. This is the Dream of Win and Regine
3. The Man With No Ankles
4. That's When The Audience Died
5. Midnight Directives
6. Keep the Dog Quiet > Mt. Alpentine
7. The Great Elsewhere
8. Lewis Takes Action
9. He Poos Clouds
10. Alpha Omega (Mountain Goats cover)
11. Took You Two Years to Win My Heart
12. Flare Gun
13. The Butcher
14. Many Lives 49MP
15. Lewis Takes off His Shirt
16. Independence is No Solution
17. Song Song Song
18. Better Than Worse

(Setlist requested by Colin Dunlea - see, it does pay to ask sometimes!)


Anonymous said...

Is there an mp3 of that Mountain Goats song?

Anonymous said...

Yo, any setlist for the Friday night gig knocking around?

Ronan said...

Not sure if it was recorded. Haven't seen it on youtube either.

Ronan said...

Adam: Haven't been able to find one yet. A whole host of different songs played the second night though.