Swear I'm not Paul: Album News: Hold Steady - A Postive Rage

My blog has moved! Redirecting...

You should be automatically redirected. If not, visit http://www.swearimnotpaul.com and update your bookmarks.

Wednesday, February 4, 2009

Album News: Hold Steady - A Postive Rage

The Hold Steady - A Positive Rage

New live album from The Hold Steady? Count me sold! Their live EP Live at Fingerprints is a must-have, so this full-length will be stellar.

It's called A Positive Rage and has the following tracklisting:
1. Intro
2. Stuck Between Stations
3. The Swish
4. Chips Ahoy!
5. Massive Nights
6. Ask Her For Adderall
7. Barfruit Blues
8. Same Kooks
9. You Gotta Dance (With Who You Came With)
10. Lord, I’m Discouraged
11. You Can Make Him Like You
12. Your Little Hoodrat Friend
13. Southtown Girls
14. Citrus
15. First Night
16. Girls Like Status
17. Killer Parities

Due out April 7th, I hope a leak is imminent. Not that I'd approve of that or anything! However, I must complain that 'Hot Soft Light', 'Chillout Tent', 'Party Pit' and 'Modesto is Not That Sweet' were all cut from the full set.


Unknown said...

Did you see they have been re-added as support to The Counting Crows in May. You have to wonder if the gig will in fact go ahead, or be moved to the Olympia!

Ronan said...

That's strange. Still won't make me buy a ticket though. I've seen THS three times in the last few years in Ireland. And CC's last record was awful.