Swear I'm not Paul: Album News: The Magnetic Fields - Realism

My blog has moved! Redirecting...

You should be automatically redirected. If not, visit http://www.swearimnotpaul.com and update your bookmarks.

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

Album News: The Magnetic Fields - Realism

The Magnetic Fields - Realism

Following on from their excellent Distortion, The Magnetic Fields are set to drop Realism in early 2010. It'll come out on January 26th and should be excellent. Nonesuch had this to say about the record: "The follow-up to 2008’s Distortion finds Stephin Merritt drawing inspiration from late 1960s / early 70s orchestral and psychedelic folk for an all-acoustic set." Nice!

01 "You Must Be Out of Your Mind"
02 "Interlude"
03 "We Are Having A Hootenanny"
04 "I Don't Know What To Say"
05 "The Dolls' Tea Party"
06 "Everything Is One Big Christmas Tree"
07 "Walk a Lonely Road"
08 "Always Already Gone"
09 "Seduced and Abandoned"
10 "Better Things"
11 "Painted Flower"
12 "The Dada Polka"
13 "From a Sinking Boat"

No comments: