Swear I'm not Paul: Album News: Karen Elson - The Ghost Who Walks

My blog has moved! Redirecting...

You should be automatically redirected. If not, visit http://www.swearimnotpaul.com and update your bookmarks.

Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Album News: Karen Elson - The Ghost Who Walks

Karen Elson - The Ghost Who Walks

The Ghost Who Walks is the debut album from Mrs. Jack White, Karen Elson. She's releasing her album on Third Man Records (Jack's fantastic new label) and UK indie XL on May 25th. The album features a fine cast of musicians: Rachelle Garniez on accordion and vocals, The Dead Weather’s Dean Fertita on guitar and organ, My Morning Jacket’s Carl Broemel on pedal steel, Jackson Smith on guitar, as well as her hubby Jack White on drums. Jack White also produced the record, so if his work with Loretta Lynn is anything to go by, this should be amazing.

1. The Ghost Who Walks
2. The Truth Is The Dirt
3. Pretty Babies
4. Lunasa
5. 100 Years From Now
6. Stolen Roses
7. Cruel Summer
8. Garden
9. The Birds They Circle
10. A Thief At My Door
11. The Last Laugh
12. Mouths To Feed

Watch 'The Ghost Who Walks' live and acoustic:

No comments: